HiPP Organic Rapeseed Oil

HiPP Organic Rapeseed Oil

From 4 months
Only 3 left
Authentic European baby food since 2018
Price
Regular price 18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price 18.99 USD
Save
/

Add $180.01 more for free shippingAK & HI: free standard shipping on $350+

Shipping calculated at checkout (if applicable).
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa
EMPTY DOM REMOVE PROTECTOR
  • Arrives in 1–3 days in California · 2–5 days in other states
  • Free pickup in Burbank — usually ready in 2 hours during business hours
  • Same-day local delivery across Los Angeles and surrounding areas
All timeframes are business days and business hours, Monday to Friday, excluding holidays. Same-day local delivery covers roughly a 50-mile radius. Not sure your address qualifies? Text us at (747) 231-0238, or enter your address at checkout — if local delivery shows up as an option, you are covered.
Best-before 8–14 months out Restocked weekly Price match to your door Plus a free gift Same-day delivery in LA Outside business hours, we always help where we can — text 747-231-0238
What it is

HiPP Organic Rapeseed Oil, for preparing baby food from 4 months

HiPP Organic Rapeseed Oil is a 100% organic rapeseed oil sold for one job: stirring into a baby's food. It is used from 4 months, a teaspoon at a time, and it is the oil HiPP's own cereal packs name by product in their preparation instructions. HiPP states that the Forschungsdepartment Kinderernaehrung recommends rapeseed oil specifically for feeding babies, because of its high content of the omega-3 fatty acid alpha-linolenic acid.

A bottle of oil is an odd thing to find in a baby food range until you read a porridge instruction. HiPP's dairy-free cereal routes, and its milk routes on several packs, finish with one teaspoon of rapeseed oil stirred in. The oil is not a flavoring and it is not optional decoration in those recipes: it is there because a cereal-and-fruit bowl made with water carries almost no fat, and a baby needs fat in a meal.

The reason it is rapeseed rather than any other oil is the one HiPP gives. Rapeseed oil is high in alpha-linolenic acid, the plant omega-3, and that is the specific ground on which HiPP says the Forschungsdepartment Kinderernaehrung recommends it for baby nutrition. Other cooking oils sit in a different place on that measure, which is why the instruction names this one.

It is organic, and HiPP is explicit about what that covers. Asked whether the organic quality extends to the oil as well, HiPP's answer is that all ingredients are in organic quality, the rapeseed oil included, and that the organic regulation therefore rules out genetic engineering. That is the whole of the certification claim made here: organic rapeseed oil, nothing else added.

In practice this is a cupboard item rather than a feed. You reach for it when you make a cereal-fruit porridge, a vegetable puree or a small meal, you use a teaspoon, and the bottle lasts a long time. HiPP makes it as a 250 ml bottle.

4+ monthsFrom 4 months
250 mlHiPP's bottle size
1 tspPer prepared bowl
100%Organic rapeseed oil
Where it fits

When a baby's food needs an oil in it

The moment this bottle becomes useful is the moment you make a bowl without milk in it. A cereal prepared with formula or with whole milk already has fat from the milk. A cereal prepared with water and fruit puree does not, and that is exactly the preparation HiPP finishes with a teaspoon of rapeseed oil. The same applies to a vegetable puree made at home: vegetables carry very little fat on their own.

It is not a supplement and it is not dosed like one. There is no daily amount to keep to and no schedule; you use it when a recipe calls for it, which on HiPP's packs means one teaspoon per prepared bowl. Used that way it is part of the meal rather than something given in addition to the meal.

It is also worth knowing which routes do not call for it. On HiPP's cereal packs the formula route generally does not specify oil, because the made-up infant milk already carries fat, while the whole-milk and the dairy-free fruit routes do. Reading the preparation block on the cereal in front of you is quicker than generalizing, because the packs differ.

The cereals that name this oil

HiPP's Organic Baby Bircher Muesli specifies one teaspoon of HiPP rapeseed oil in two of its three preparations, and HiPP Organic 100% Oats Porridge names it in its milk-free cereal-fruit route. Those instructions are where the one-teaspoon figure on this page comes from.

Using it

How to use it, and how much

Read this before the first spoonful

This is an oil for stirring into prepared food, not a supplement and not something to give on its own. Add it to the bowl at the end, after the food has been made up and has cooled to serving temperature. Keep the bottle closed, out of the light and out of reach, and check the temperature of the finished bowl yourself before your baby takes it.

1 tspPer prepared bowl
At the endStir in last
From 4 monthsMinimum age
Cool and darkHow to store it
1

Make the food up first

Prepare the cereal, the puree or the meal exactly as its own pack says, and let it come down to the temperature you would serve it at. The oil goes into finished food.

2

Measure a teaspoon

One teaspoon per prepared bowl is the quantity HiPP's own cereal packs specify. Measure it rather than pouring, because oil goes further than it looks and a bowl can be made greasy quickly.

3

Stir it through properly

Oil sits on top of a wet puree unless you work it in. Stir until the surface no longer looks separated, so that each spoonful carries the same amount rather than the first one carrying all of it.

4

Do not heat the oil

Add it to warm food rather than cooking with it in a pan. Nothing in the baby-food instructions asks for it to be heated, and there is no reason to.

5

Check the bowl, then feed

Test the temperature yourself before your baby does, and serve the bowl fresh rather than keeping part of it back.

6

Close it and keep it dark

Re-close the bottle after every use and keep it somewhere cool and out of direct light. An oil keeps best closed, and the date on the bottle is the one to follow.

The one-teaspoon-per-bowl quantity is HiPP's own, printed in the preparation instructions of the cereals that call for this oil rather than on the bottle as a daily amount. HiPP publishes no total daily quantity for a baby and none is given here. A kitchen teaspoon varies, so treat it as the guide those pack instructions intend.

This is an ingredient, not a feed. Do not give rapeseed oil to a baby on its own or straight from a spoon. Use it only stirred into prepared food, in the quantity the food's own pack specifies. Keep the bottle out of reach of children and follow the storage note and date printed on it.
Why rapeseed

Why rapeseed oil rather than another oil

HiPP gives one reason and it is a narrow one, so it is worth quoting rather than paraphrasing loosely. HiPP states that the Forschungsdepartment Kinderernaehrung recommends rapeseed oil specifically for baby nutrition, because of its high content of the omega-3 fatty acid alpha-linolenic acid, abbreviated ALA. That is the claim, and it is the only nutritional claim made for this bottle on this page.

What HiPP publishes What it means here
Recommended for baby nutrition HiPP cites the Forschungsdepartment Kinderernaehrung as recommending rapeseed oil specifically for feeding babies
High in alpha-linolenic acid ALA is the plant omega-3 fatty acid, and it is the stated ground for the recommendation
Organic quality HiPP states the organic quality covers the rapeseed oil as well, and that the organic regulation rules out genetic engineering
A gram figure for ALA Not published by HiPP for this product, so none is given
An omega-3 to omega-6 ratio Not published by HiPP, so no ratio is stated here

The last two rows are deliberate. An earlier version of this listing claimed a balanced omega-3 to omega-6 ratio and a role in brain and nerve development. HiPP publishes neither figure nor that claim for this oil, so both have been removed rather than restated. What is published is the ALA content as the reason for the recommendation, and that is what the page says.

Ingredients

What is in it

One ingredient, and no declared allergen

This is rapeseed oil and nothing else. Rapeseed is not one of the fourteen allergens European rules require to be declared, and no allergen is declared for this bottle. No gluten-free, nut-free or allergen-free claim is made for it, because none is published.

On the label

Ingredients and more

100% organic rapeseed oil.

HiPP states that the organic quality of its ingredients covers the rapeseed oil, and that the organic regulation therefore excludes genetic engineering.

No nutrition table and no organic control code is published by HiPP for this bottle, so none is reproduced here. The label on the bottle you receive is the one that governs.

Read as a list, that is one ingredient. The declaration names no second oil, nothing to keep it and no flavoring, which is what makes it usable in a bowl of baby food without changing what the food tastes of.

  • One ingredient only
  • 100% organic rapeseed oil
  • No blended oils
  • Single-ingredient declaration
  • No declared allergen
  • Organic quality stated by HiPP
How far it goes

How long a bottle lasts

A teaspoon at a time makes a bottle last, and the arithmetic is one division once you fix what a teaspoon holds.

Bottle Per bowl Arithmetic Bowls
250 ml, HiPP's bottle 1 tsp, about 5 ml 250 ÷ 5 about 50

So on the order of fifty prepared bowls from one bottle, used at the one-teaspoon quantity HiPP's cereal packs specify. At one oil-finished bowl a day that is roughly seven weeks, which is why a single bottle usually covers a whole weaning stage.

HiPP publishes no teaspoon volume for this product. The count above assumes a 5 ml teaspoon, which is the ordinary measure, and is shown as arithmetic so you can see what it rests on. Treat it as a planning figure, not a specification. This product's listing does not itself state a bottle size; the 250 ml figure is the size HiPP publishes for its 100% organic rapeseed oil, and the bottle you receive governs.

Highlights

Product highlights

  • 100% organic rapeseed oil
  • One ingredient only
  • For preparing baby food
  • From 4 months
  • One teaspoon per bowl
  • High in alpha-linolenic acid
  • Omega-3 from a plant source
  • Named on HiPP cereal packs
  • No blended oils
  • No declared allergen
  • Recommended for baby nutrition
  • About 50 bowls per bottle
Questions parents ask

Frequently asked questions

How much rapeseed oil do I put in my baby's food?

One teaspoon per prepared bowl, which is the quantity HiPP's own cereal packs specify where they call for this oil. Stir it into the finished food at serving temperature. HiPP publishes no total daily amount, so none is given here.

From what age can it be used?

From 4 months, which is the age on this product. It goes into prepared food rather than being given on its own at any age.

Why rapeseed oil and not olive or sunflower oil?

HiPP states that the Forschungsdepartment Kinderernaehrung recommends rapeseed oil specifically for baby nutrition because of its high content of the omega-3 fatty acid alpha-linolenic acid. That is the reason HiPP gives, and it is the reason this oil is the one named in the preparation instructions.

Which HiPP cereals ask for it?

The dairy-free cereal-fruit routes and several whole-milk routes do. HiPP's Organic Baby Bircher Muesli specifies a teaspoon in two of its three preparations, and the 100% Oats Porridge names it in its milk-free route. Read the preparation block on the cereal you are using, because the packs differ.

Do I need it if I make up cereal with formula?

Usually not. On HiPP's packs the formula route generally does not specify oil, because the made-up infant milk already carries fat. The water-and-fruit route is the one that calls for it.

Can I cook with it?

Nothing in the baby-food instructions asks for it to be heated, and it is intended for stirring into food that has already been prepared and has cooled to serving temperature.

How long does a bottle last?

On the order of fifty prepared bowls, at one teaspoon each from a 250 ml bottle. That is arithmetic on an ordinary 5 ml teaspoon rather than a figure HiPP publishes, so treat it as a planning number.

Is it a supplement?

No. It is an ingredient for preparing baby food. There is no dose, no daily amount and nothing to give on its own.

Explore the range

The cereals and meals this oil goes into

Written from HiPP's own published guidance on rapeseed oil in baby food, which gives the Forschungsdepartment Kinderernaehrung recommendation and the alpha-linolenic acid content as its grounds, and from HiPP's statement that the organic quality covers the rapeseed oil and that the organic regulation excludes genetic engineering. The one-teaspoon quantity is HiPP's own, taken from the preparation instructions of the cereals that call for this oil. The age is taken from the product itself. No omega-3 to omega-6 ratio, no gram figure for alpha-linolenic acid, no nutrition table and no brain or nerve development claim is made, because HiPP publishes none for this product. Last reviewed 15 October 2026.

Ask a question

Questions about this product? Send us a message and we’ll reply as soon as possible.

Prefer to text? (747) 231-0238 Text messages only — we’re happy to answer questions there.

Этот веб-сайт защищается hCaptcha. Применяются Политика конфиденциальности и Условия использования hCaptcha.

You may also like
More from HiPP
HiPP Organic Rapeseed Oil
HiPP Organic Rapeseed Oil
Only 3 left
HiPP
18.99 USD
Recently viewed